Etiqueta: Council of State
12 March, 2020 Agriculture and Its Challenges

With the presence of the President of the Republic, Miguel Diaz-Canel Bermudez, Vice President Salvador Valdes Mesa and the President of the National Assembly and the Council of State, Esteban Lazo, the results of the work of the Agricultural System during 2019 and the projections for this year were discussed this Thursday.

11 March, 2020 Raul and Diaz-Canel´s Offerings for Second Front Anniversary

Floral offerings from Army General Raul Castro Ruz, founding Commander of the Second Eastern Front and Cuban President Miguel Diaz-Canel Bermudez, presided over the military ceremony for the 62nd anniversary of the founding of that guerrilla front.

14 February, 2020 Esteban Lazo Exchanges with Caribbean Ambassadors in Cuba

Esteban Lazo Hernandez, President of the National Assembly of People’s Power and the Council of State, exchanged with ambassadors of Caribbean nations in Cuba, on the Constitution of the Republic and the legislative activity developed to ensure its implementation.

10 October, 2019 Diaz-Canel: Task Number One Has To Be the Future

For the Council of State, its President, Vice-President and the remaining 19 members; for the Vice President of the Republic and its President, the number one task has to be the future, Miguel Diaz-Canel said at the extraordinary session of the National Assembly attended by Army General Raul Castro.

17 April, 2018 With the Conviction of Serving and Representing People

When tomorrow April 18 the constitutive session of the National Assembly of People´s Power begins for its IX legislature, the current Cuban society will be represented in it and we will arrive at that date after a road where the people were protagonists.

5 April, 2018 Elections, Democracy and History: Two Weeks from April 19

As we have already reported, the National Candidacy Committee works on evaluating the proposals made by members, with a view to shaping the candidatures that will be presented on April 19 for the election of the new direction of Parliament and the members of the Council of State